Excellence in Computer Science Teaching Awards

Jun 12, 2023 | All News, Events, Scholarships & Awards, TeacHER - Professional Development

We had the great pleasure of collaborating with our CSforALL Miami cohort partners: MiamiEdTech, CSTA Miami, and Infento to host an end-of-year celebration for a group of nominated teachers in South Florida who have gone above and beyond teaching on-demand computer science skills to their students! Thank you to our partners Ironhack for lending their brand new space for us to host this event! We ended our celebration by attending a Marlin’s game to kick off everyone’s well-deserved summer break. 


Teachers Awarded by Code/Art : 

A’Shonda Bivens, Ernest R Graham K-8 Academy

Ana Vo, Hialeah Miami Lakes Senior High School

Anabel Basualdo, Frances S. Tucker School

Andy Goldstein, CS teacher at Omni Middle School

Bernadine Bush, Miami Beach Sr. High

Beth Kleinman, Cooper City High School

Caroline Westervelt, Western Pines Middle School

Cathy Vargas, iPreparatory Academy

John Khoury, Palm Springs Community Middle School

Juan Pablo Rivera, Colombia at Conniston Middle School 

Lisa Hauser, SAS North

Mark Godinez, South Dade SR High

Michael Sakowicz, iPrep Academy North


We hope you all have an amazing and relaxing summer, you deserve it!